External Affairs banner

Campus Communicators

Key forms for Campus Communicators: Event Checklist | Campus Calendar Submission

Serving as a resource to the marketing and promotion of Northwestern State, the Campus Communicators Committee was formed in Fall 2012 to achieve four goals:

Increase sharing of information about Northwestern State's programs to build a stronger internal community.

Solidify the branding -- both image and text -- to project a unified image of Northwestern State.

Enhance Northwestern State's reputation through strategic comunication.

Identifying opportunities and personnel who can assist with the outreach, recruitment and branding process.

Campus academic units and staff areas are represented on the Campus Communicator Committee which meets each third Thursday of the month at 3 p.m. in the Friedman Student Union.  Members of the university faculty and staff are encouraged to work through their area's representative to promote events.  Each area's Campus Communicator is the first point of contact for marketing and branding as well as resource for the news bureau to promote events.

A chief task of the Campus Comminicators is providing dates of public events for the university for the master Campus Calendar.

The current members of the Campus Communicators and areas represented are:

John Dunn and Larrie King - CAPA

George Gardnier - College of Science, Technology and Business

Lee Kneipp - Psychology

Catherine McMillan - Health and Human Performance

Andy Crank -Language and Communication

Rondo Kelle - Scholars' College

Joyce Barnes -Fort Polk/Leesville Campus

Linda Copple - Nursing

Susan Snell - Nursing

Kelli Haynes - Radiologic Science

Bill Housel - Social Studies, History and Criminal Justice

Greg Hogan -

Zaf Hatahet - Biological Sciences

Claudia Triche -Social Work

Paula Furr - College of Education

Henrietta Pichon - College of Education

Drake Owens - NSU Alumni Association and NSU Foundation

Jana Lucky - University Recruiting

Chris Maggio - Students Affairs and Student Union

Kyle Barnard - Athletic Department

Lillie Bell - Registrar and Academic Calendar

Marcus Jones - Physical Plant

Elizabeth Graves -University Libraries

Patricia Pierson - Family and Consumer Science

Alan Pasch - Student Activities